Selecting "Shut down only" will simply shut down your system
without rebooting it. After shutdown is complete, you will get a
message telling you that it is safe to turn off the computer or
to press Ctrl+Alt+Del to reboot.
If you have the "Power-off computer" setting enabled on
the "&xshutdown;" page in the Desktop's
properties notebook,
the system's power will be switched off instead.